Breaking News
Home / Cricket / Live Cricket | Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Live match | T20Live Match | Today Live Match Online Streaming

Live Cricket | Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Live match | T20Live Match | Today Live Match Online Streaming

Match: Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe
Bangladesh Tri-Nation T20I Series, 2019
Location: Match 1, Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Sep 13, 2019
Match begins at 18:00 IST (12:30 GMT)
Umpire 1: Masudur Rahman
Umpire 2: Sharfuddoula Shahid
TV Umpire: Tanvir Ahmed
Chance to win Bangladesh79% Zimbabwe21%

The kickoff of a new tournament always gives teams an opportunity to start afresh. It also gives them a chance to reflect on the errors they have made in the past and come out as an improved unit.

Both sides- Bangladesh and Zimbabwe– haven’t had the best of times in the past month or so. Zimbabwean cricket has been marred with their inner political turmoil, one that eventually led to the suspension of their full-member status. The hosts, on the other hand, successfully landed to earth following a chastening loss to the Afghans in the recently concluded Test match, following a great World Cup campaign.


Bangladesh will begin their build-up to the T20 World Cup with this tri-series against Zimbabwe and Afghanistan but will need to bounce back from the disappointment of losing to the latter in their recent Test match.

The Tigers have made huge changes to the squad that played in their last T20 series against the West Indies in December with Tamim Iqbal on leave whilst Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Ariful Haque, Abu Hider Rony, Mohammad Mithun and Islam Apu are all dropped.

Young paceman Yasin Arafat is a surprise inclusion and he is joined in the squad by fellow youngsters Mahedi Hasan and Afif Hossain whilst Mohammad Saifuddin is fit enough to return following an injury.


Zimbabwe are likely to use this tri-series to build for the future after missing out on qualification for next year’s T20 World Cup whilst their ICC suspension is still lingering over them.

Hamilton Masakdza will skipper the side in what will be his last series before retiring from international cricket and he will lead a squad that contains two uncapped players with Ainsley Ndlovu and Tony Munyonga looking to make their T20 debuts.

One of his final acts as captain was to play a role in the expulsion of all-rounder Sikandar Raza who will not feature in this tri-series on disciplinary grounds which could bring his international career to an end.

Zimbabwe beat Bangladesh by 18 runs

TV Guide

India & Subcontinent: Star Sports, Hotstar
Bangladesh: Channel 9, Gazi TV (GTV)
USA: Willow TV
UK: Sky Sports Cricket
Canada: ATN Cricket Plus

SuperSport to telecast live coverage of Bangladesh Tri-Series 2019 involving host Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Zimbabwe seven-match T20I series in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App). OSN Sports Cricket HD have TV rights to provide live coverage of matches in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries.

Cricket fans in Bangladesh can watch matches live broadcast on Gazi TV (GTV). Gazi Television which is officially known as GTV is a Bengali language digital cable television. All the three matches of Sri Lanka v Bangladesh ODI series will be telecast on BTV, Maasranga TV and Gazi TV.

Playing XI:


Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, and Afif Hossain


Hamilton Masakadza (c), Brendan Taylor (wk), Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Ryan Burl, Kyle Jarvis, Chris Mpofu, Tendai Chatara, Regis Chakabva, Richmond Mutumbami, and Neville Madziva

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *